top of page
Search
  • Liz

The Haakaa

I have had a knock-off Haakaa breast pump since my older was a baby and loved it. I used to use it every afternoon after work to get an extra ounce or two for the next day of daycare. Pumping at work is not fun and by the end of the week I was always a few ounces short. This helped me not have to break into my freezer stash.


I started using it again to start a freezer stash with the baby about 6 months ago. At some point or maybe it was always like this, the thing no longer suctions by itself and needs to be propped up. By the way the whole point of the Haakaa is that you use the suction to pull milk when you are feeding the baby on the other side. If it isn't staying attached, that basically defeats the whole point of using it.


As I nurse the baby, I often waste time flipping through social media. I've been coming across many posts about how the Haakaa is so much better than the cheap knockoffs. After a week or so of an internal debate, I decided to bite the bullet and order the real thing from Amazon. A day later I completely understood what everyone was raving about. After sterilizing it, I attached the real Haakaa and within a few minutes I had an ounce and a half. Tried again this morning and after about 5 minutes there was another ounce and a half. The best thing about it is that it actually stays on by itself!


There really is truth to you get what you pay for. This one is worth paying the whopping price of $12.99!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chicken Meatballs - Seriously they aren't that bad!

We tried chicken meatballs a few years ago and really weren't impressed. It might have been one of the least edible meals we have ever had. As a glutton for punishment, I bought more ground chicken th

Sleep Training

What a controversial topic! The baby caught a cold from his big sister which took a little over 2 weeks to shake and turned into a double ear infection. He went through about 3 or 4 weeks of not being

bottom of page